Skip to content

Getting Started

November 10, 2010

Raindrops on roses and bright sunny kitchens
Cute, wacky touches like tassels on mittens
Brown paper gift wrap that’s tied with jute strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Spending my days with my sweet, handsome hubby
Bowls and tureens and bright silks that are slubby
Singing the songs that my family sings
These are a few of my favorite things

Coffee shops brewing with fresh roasted laughter
Blogs that entice me with “Before and After”
Cheeses with Malbec and beer with hot wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Soft leather couches and fun vintage linens
Chalkboards and art boards and corkboards with pushpins
The cozy effect that the fall season brings
These are a few of my favorite things

Fun, unique fonts whether slab or sans serif
Bob Marley’s voice singing “I shot the sheriff”
Sleek, modern accents and house wares with bling(s)
These are a few of my favorite things

When a blog bites, when my tee clings – when I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feel so bad!

Optionally, I simply remember my favorite things, find cool pictures of them, post them on a blog, and THEN I don’t feel so bad!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathie permalink
    November 11, 2010 12:59 PM

    Very silly poem…but I like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

