Skip to content

GORGEOUS PROPAGANDA

February 7, 2011

I spent some time with a friend of mine Saturday morning, someone I don’t get a chance to see all that often. We grabbed a cup of coffee and a croissant, and spent time chatting and relaxing next to the lovely view from the coffee shop window. Before that, though, she gave me a tour of her new(ish) place, a lovely house she and her family have been working on making their own for the past year or so. One of the highlights for me was this delicious painting hanging in her kitchen (she swears it was up in her old house, but I don’t believe her ‘cuz I’d REMEMBER such a fun & creative bit of wall decor!!). She designed and painted it herself, and I totally love it. I love the catchiness of the phrase, love the message (coffee is WAY better than war any day!), and lovelove the vibrant design.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

