Skip to content

FAVORITE THINGS: CUTE LITTLE GIFT

March 9, 2011

If you’ve read any of my early posts (ahem…word of warning…not so great), you’ll know that any list of my favorite things MUST include the requisite brown paper packages (definitely of the “tied up with strings” variety). I can’t help it – they’re just so cute! I mean, aren’t they?

To help persuade you, here’s a picture snapped by a friend upon receipt of such a package. I left it in her mailbox one afternoon as a little “happy (insert favorite happy occasion here)” gift, and while it was cute when I left it there, it’s even cuter on the sweet patterned background she captured with this snapshot.

Sweet, sweet, sweet! I just want to scoop it up and hold it in two cupped hands like I would a fuzzy little bunny.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 2:27 PM

    Why are you so cute? Ps I love your writing…so effortless!!

    • March 9, 2011 2:49 PM

      Ummm, I’m cute cuz YOU’RE cute? 🙂 The ol’ “takes one to know one”, eh?

      BTW, how ’bout a WOOT for the smartphone WordPress apps?!? Where would our blogs be without ’em?

  2. Connie permalink
    March 12, 2011 5:32 PM

    Can I get in on all this cuteness, too? And yes, you’re BOTH incredibly, amazingly, adorable-as-a-well-wrapped-brown-paper-package cute!

Leave a Reply

