Skip to content

SEATTLE / TAMPA BAY

July 21, 2011

A little diagram highlighting some of the differences between Seattle and Tampa Bay – two places I recently visited within a span of a week and a half.  A work meeting took me to the west coast, and after squeezing in as much local flavor as possible, I met up with my sweetie in Florida, who was there on military duty for a few weeks.

While Seattle was hands-down my favorite of the two (and frankly at the top of my list of fave US cities), my time in Tampa was quite enjoyable for different reasons…and thus, said diagram:

SEATTLE:

1.  Lole Soul cardigan for 50º evenings and rainy afternoons

2. COFFEE!  Seattle Coffee Works had the best cup of french press (best enjoyed with a mini donut – or ten – from The Daily Dozen at Pike’s Place Market)

3. Softshell crab – local, organic, free-trade, grass-fed, gluten-free, free-range, raised by caring humans who likely petted it and sung You Are My Sunshine to it every day, etc. etc.

TAMPA BAY:

4. Mossimo bathing suit with detachable halter strap – invaluable in helping me obtain the appropriate (i.e., sans tan lines) tan for the strapless bridesmaid’s dress I’d be wearing within the week

5. Fish tacos – lovely, unpretentious, delicious with a cold beer and a squeeze of lime…

6. Frozen banana colada enjoyed poolside with my bestest person

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 12:58 AM

    “likely petted it and sung You Are My Sunshine to it every day, etc. etc.” – you crack me up

  2. J.O. permalink
    July 23, 2011 11:49 AM

    Your unique vocabulary continues to astound me! 🙂 Love the diagram too

  3. Becca permalink
    August 4, 2011 4:25 PM

    Thumbs up to the bathing suit…LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

